Wishing Circle

About wishes and more

I am a warrior not a worrier!

I worry.

My most recent worry is my performance at work. When I sit and brood over it I am a worrier.

I become a warrior when I:
Step Back.
Look. Realize.
Do!

My simple formula for dealing with worries, which seems to work.
1. Think about what is it that you care about (aka worry about)
2. What is it that you can do right now in the direction of helping it.
3. I can do X then do X.
4. Can’t do anything. Then think what is it that you can do now that helps you with other things you normally worry about? I can do Y.
5. Then do Y.

What I try to tell myself is there is no point in thinking, the only thing that helps you in anyway is doing!

Gets me back to being a warrior and not a worrier.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “I am a warrior not a worrier!

  1. Really like this line. Will remind myself the next time I fall into the worry trap. 🙂

  2. Savira on said:

    me too.. what a great line… something I can remind myself if and when I fall into worry land

  3. Glad both of you like it. One of my favorite lines also.

  4. This is such good advice! And I’ve never really thought about how similiar those two words are. Great post!

Leave a Reply

