Wishing Circle

About wishes and more

A point to ponder!

Atheist: Why do you believe in God.
Believer: Because it gives me the confidence that some one is watching over me. Nothing bad can come in the end. I can be me.

Believer: Why do you not believe in God.
Atheist: For the same reason that you do. Since I know there is no one above me, I am the master of my destiny. Nothing bad can come in the end. I can be me.

This is a transcript of a conversation I had when I was 15. I am the believer here.

For each, believe what gives you confidence and allows you to be you!
And respect the others point of view no matter how different it is from yours.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A point to ponder!

  1. warm bed makes me believe in Her,
    mother’s love makes me believe in Her,
    having friends around makes me believe in Her,
    surfacing from troubles makes me believe in Her,
    God for sure must be a woman,
    how else can one be so considerate.

Leave a Reply

